Set Up!

I finally have my workspace set up ready to start making! It will take a bit of getting used to, now lacking the mod cons I took for granted at art college, but it has rustic charm and I feel if I can make stuff well using what I have now I can make anywhere! One of the pieces of equipment I took time deciding whether to buy or not was a cleaning bath. Ultrasonic cleaners are inexpensive however as in my previous post I am becoming more aware of the impact my business has on the environment. The chemical solutions used in pickling are harmful as well as only being available online on an island as remote as this. Therefore I’ve decided to use a white vinegar and sea salt solution instead. Electricity is also expensive here so instead of a heated bath I’m using an old tin and gas stove. It works really well and only cost 2 euros for a big bottle of vinegar and massive bag of salt!….

Picture 32 Picture 35 Picture 37
One comment

Leave a Reply

